streaminggugl.blogg.se

2009 macbook pro 13 hard drive replacement
2009 macbook pro 13 hard drive replacement












  1. #2009 macbook pro 13 hard drive replacement install
  2. #2009 macbook pro 13 hard drive replacement code
  3. #2009 macbook pro 13 hard drive replacement series

If the SATA bus were defective, I think you would get exactly the same thing-the drive not being seen. It sounds that upon reassembly, the drive was not seen, and this was interpreted as the drive itself being dead. So it seems like the hard drive failure can definitely be associated with the logic board replacement. You say the hard drive did work before the logic board replacement, and when you got your Mac back, they actually reported that it did not. If the SATA bus does not work, then the replacement logic board is faulty. You might try reinstalling the drive and then very carefully following Kappy's instructions and see if this works. Or it could possibly be a defect in the SATA bus in your new logic board. This could just be a matter of not having properly prepared the disk so it could be seen.

#2009 macbook pro 13 hard drive replacement install

However, if you boot from your install disk, and navigate to Disk Utility on your install disk, do you see it then? If so, you can follow Kappy's instructions and partition and format it. New drives are often not formatted for Macs, so Disk Utility on you Mac might well not see it.

2009 macbook pro 13 hard drive replacement

One thing I am wondering-did your hard drive function properly before the logic board was replaced? And you were told it had failed when the logic board was replaced? If so, that sounds a bit odd to me.ĭid you prepare and format the drive according to Kappy's extended hard drive preparation instructions?Īnd could you hear the hard drive spin up in the computer, or was it totally silent?ĭid you replace all of the kapton tape with fresh tape? Here is the article on the NVIDIA chip issue, and I am glad they replaced your logic board to fix it:

2009 macbook pro 13 hard drive replacement

So if anyone has had anything similar to this happen to them or have a solution that would be awesome, would make this still in amazing condition laptop more desirable for me. And now I have a cancerous MBP with a tail. Apple now refuses to aid me in this situation without warranty which I guess I can't blame them. Once it arrived I installed it and still no response. Searched some more on the internet and found that the SATA controller cable could be the problem. Brought the drive to the Apple Repair shop and they had no success either, so I picked up an external enclosure and the drive worked. I Replaced the drive on my own and had no success. No biggie, went down to a computer shop and picked up a similar spec Western Digital. Upon receiving my laptop after repairs, I was told that my Hard Drive had failed.

#2009 macbook pro 13 hard drive replacement code

The gave me a code to get the Logic Board replaced and I got that done. Called Apple about the problem and spoke with Customer Relations because I could not afford the repair. Plug in an external monitor and no response, after some quick tips from Apple Customer Support and some basic testing on my end came to the conclusion the graphics card had gone.

2009 macbook pro 13 hard drive replacement

13 months after owning the laptop and basically babying it, (I know I'm not the only one that did) I turn on the laptop to only hear the startup chime but no display resonse, and nothing showing on the screen.

2009 macbook pro 13 hard drive replacement

Purchased MBP 2.2GHZ Intel Core 2 Duo from a Best Buy and was not told anything about Apple Care which when I found out what it was, was actually to late for me to purchase it.

#2009 macbook pro 13 hard drive replacement series

Ok, going to keep this short and just list the series of events and hopefully someone can help me find a solution for my hard drive not being detected.














2009 macbook pro 13 hard drive replacement